Staying Organized with many projects

Standard

Organization is a state of mine.  For some organization is making a list, for others it is about establishing order in their surroundings. For me, it is about making a list and keeping order with the items I need to work the list.

I  keep 3 to-do-list.  The first list is for my paying career.  This list is divided into two sections; things to do and things to follow-up on. Now some folks might say that to follow-up on is a to-do so why divide the list.  The to-do is new projects or simply task. The follow-up side of the list is old projects or things I am waiting on.

My second to-do-list is for my volunteer activities (humane society, free health clinic, red cross, and 5K event).  I keep this list in the same format as my paying career list.

The third list is for me. This is the list I keep of things I want to do, books I want to read, topics I want to look up.  I keep this list on my Samsung Galaxy tablet.  I have it with everywhere I go.  I can quickly download a book from my list on the Samsung Galaxy tablet.  I can research a topic (like how to knit a scarf).  I can catch-up on my blog reading (Bloglovin).  It is amazing how finding the right device can help keep you organized.

Check back tomorrow to see how I am going to organize my blog post –
~ Connie Kay ~

About ConnieKay

I am a wife and mother to five adult children (mine, his and ours) and Nanny to five grandsons. I am blessed with more than I can ever give back. We live in rural Arkansas with 14 rescued four-legged children (ranging from 2 lbs to 160 lbs) and our own little flock of chickens. Everyday someone ask me how do you do everything you do, In 2014 I joined a small medical practice as a family nurse practitioner, we built and opened a boarding kennel. I run a free health-clinic and blog a little on the side. I love to run, ride my bike, knit, quilt, scrapbook and trout fish. This blog is dedicated to all those who want to know how to live a busy balanced life and keep you sanity.

Leave a Reply

